Our Team

Aaruthal is governed by five operational units and headed by a CEO. The five units are Administration, Accounting, Special Projects, Early Childhood Care and Development, and Education Development.

We employ 26 full time staff, some seasonal staff, consultants, subject matter experts and volunteers. Partnering with parents and communities is essential to yielding optimum results in achieving our goals.

Governing Body

Mr. Sundaram Divakalala– Chairman
Mr. Muthurajah Puvirajah– Member
Mr. Sankarapillai Kirupananthan-Member
Prof.K.Sinnathamby– Member


Prof.K.Sinnathamby, M.Phil – ECCD
Miss. U Sivagnanam, M.Ed– Secondary Education
Mr.S.Mathavakumar, B.A, BSC, M.Ed– Primary Education
Mr.S.Sukumar B.Sc, Dip in Education– Secondary Education
Mr.N.Suwaminathan, Science Trained– Primary Education
Mr.S.Mahesh, Primary Trained– Publication
Mr.P.Vigneswaran, SLEAS-1, Rtd.PDE– Secondary Education Development
Mrs. Nadarajah– Administration

Advisory Committee National

    • Prof. Daya Somasundaram- PSC

    • Mr.K.Sothimurugesu -Livelihood Development

    • Emeritus Prof. S. Chandirasegaram, Education Development

    • Prof. M. Karunanithy, Faculty of Education, University of Colombo. Research

    • Mr. M. Somasundaram, Additional Secretary, Ministry of Public Administration       (Retd.)-HRD

    • Eng. M. Jananayagam -Livelihood Development

    • Dr. T.Kalamani Senior Lecturer, Department of Education, Jaffna University-           ECCD

    • Dr. Kadampanathan, Psychiatric, Hospital Batticaloa, – PSC

    • Dr.P.Mullai, Psychiatric, Hospital Point Pedro for Parenting


    • 1. Prof. Thomas Elbert – tthomas.elbert@viso.org

    • 2. Prof. Frank Neuner – frank.neuner@uni?bielefeld.de

    • 3. Dr. Claudia Catani – claudia.catani@vivo.org

    • 4. Dr Maggie Schauer – maggie.schauer@vivo.org

    • 5. Dr. Elisabeth Schauer – elisabeth.schauer@vivo.org

    • 6. Mr. N.S. Vathsalan nsvathsalan@googlemail.com

Office Team

    Mr.S.Thirukumaran B.A – Coordinator Publication

    Miss.J.Jeyatharshi Preschool Diploma – Coordinator Pre-School


    Field Staff – ECCD

Valikamam Zone

    1. Ms. N. Niranjana

    2. Mrs. Y. Kermalaini

    3. Mrs.S. Selvaranjana

Jaffna Zone

    1. Ms. K. Akalya

    2. Ms. T. Sridevi

    3. Mrs.V. Malathy

Vadamarachchy Zone

    1. Mrs. B. Kalaivani

    2. Mrs. S. Suthajinidevi

    3. Mrs. S. Kunaluxmy

Legal Status: Registered under the Companies Act, No.17 0f 1982.
    N(A) 1493 of 5th April, 2006 reregistered under the Companies Act 7 of 2007 with
    Registration NO G A 642.

Auditors: M/s. A.I. Macan Markar & Co, Chartered Accountants, No. 12, 3rd
      Floor, Galle Face Court 1, Colombo 3

Secretaries: M/s. Management Aim (Pvt.),
      No. 12, 3rd Floor, Galle Face Court 1,Colombo -03

7 thoughts on “Our Team

    • Thank you for the auspicious writeup. It if truth be told was a entertainment account it.
      Glance complicated to more brought agreeable from you!
      By the way, how can we be in contact?

    • Howdy would you mind letting me know which web host you’re working
      with? I’ve loaded your blog in 3 different internet browsers and I must say
      this blog loads a lot quicker then most. Can you suggest a
      good internet hosting provider at a honest price? Cheers,
      I appreciate it!

    • Howdy! I know this is kind of off topic but I was wondering if you knew where I could find a captcha plugin for my comment form? I’m using the same blog platform as yours and I’m having difficulty finding one? Thanks a lot!

    • Someone essentially help to make seriously posts I would state. This is the first time I frequented your web page and thus far? I amazed with the research you made to create this particular publish extraordinary. Great job!

    • Hello there! Do you know if they make any plugins to assist with Search Engine Optimization? I’m trying to get my blog to rank for some targeted keywords but I’m not seeing very good success. If you know of any please share. Appreciate it!

    • One more thing. I believe that there are numerous travel insurance websites of respected companies that allow you to enter your holiday details and find you the quotes. You can also purchase the particular international travel insurance policy online by using your credit card. All you have to do would be to enter the travel information and you can understand the plans side-by-side. You only need to find the package that suits your finances and needs then use your credit card to buy it. Travel insurance on the web is a good way to check for a trustworthy company regarding international travel cover. Thanks for revealing your ideas.

    • Its such as you read my thoughts! You seem to know so much about this, like you wrote the ebook in it or something. I feel that you just can do with a few p.c. to force the message home a bit, but instead of that, that is magnificent blog. A great read. I will definitely be back.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.